Prayers

Ok. I prayed for rain, and I got it, the next prayer cycle at exactly the time for the prayers.   We needed it pretty badly. 
Then, I prayed for all children to be fed, and I lost both water and electricity where I am staying.  This makes Ramadan kind of hard since the only time you are allowed to prepare and eat food is at night.
It was a brutal return to my former conditions, but I ‘m adjusting, although praying for a little more comfort.  There is a heat advisory with a heat index of 106, and the dogs (obviously) have to be outside.  Without water, I’m hauling everything in again.
 
Thank God for the day.  The book is coming along well.
This entry was posted in faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

