Blood

I finally was able to get a picture of a blood smear.  I used a 10X objective and a 9mm focal distance.  The only thing one can really see here are the red blood cells.  But they look pretty normal; I don’t have sickle cell anemia.  I think I need to see what I can find at a local bio lab in a community college in terms of higher magnification. And find some stain, and also work out the dilution of the blood, so that I can count.  I tried once with saline and mg citrate, a laxative you can buy at the pharmacy, but the osmolarity was too high and the cells shrunk.
 
Some blood pics:
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

