Separating the land from the sea: a pecan tree and the first baby broccoli: the third day

Yom Shleshi

We had a lot of storms and water and I got the flu.  A little temperature for a day, and I went from well to flooding clear nasal discharge in a period of 1 hour.  I contemplated Tamiflu but you need a script, and it is $132 a pop for the medium strength version, and anyway the efficacy is somewhere around 48% hospitalization with Tamiflu, 52% hospitalization without.  I braced myself and decided to tough it out.

The next day the fever broke, and I was a lot better.  A small cough, but totally functional.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

