I Stopped Caring

More unsuccessful trips to the pharmacy to try to get the insulin.  The different pharmacies by now claiming that the script had been filled, there were no refills, and that the doctor won’t authorize anymore refills when called.  It has been 2 weeks of trying, from getting the initial script, to trying to get the script filled.

Always the attempt to collect more information about me, without giving me the medicine.  I hung up and stopped going out.

There was a trip to the Canadian embassy to try to see if they would get the medicine for me, or would authorize a trip to Canada.

I stopped testing my blood sugars, stopped measuring my blood pressure, stopped exercising, stopped writing, stopped getting out of bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

