A Few More Words and Some French

I’m still reflecting on the Supreme Court decisions.  It has occurred to me that I may have been influenced to some extent by the feeling that the government had gone too far in its surveillance.  It’s important to acknowledge possible sources of bias in analysis, although one cannot always find them.  The counterbalance in this situation is that government transparency has evolved to the point of the public doing the monitoring.  In a way, it’s too much information, either way.

I’m still sad.  And I have a headache, but I’m trying to develop an adaptive strategy for recovering from sadness.  I don’t want to hear people’s confessions.  In all humility, I want to reduce the scope of activities to areas where I have the freedom to make myself happy.  Sometimes, it means not being a global player, but allowing my sphere of influence to surround and protect me.

I’ve been slowly working on the French Vauvenargues program, and I have fixed a gender problem there.  I’ve brought myself up from 33% to 70% over the course of a few hours of work, essentially moving from a 6 to a 10 to an 11 to a 12 to a 14 out of 20 (this is how the French grade).  Although this is a C in the States, in France where criticism is harsher and students are not coddled with grading, a 14 is better than “la moyenne”, and reason for a little joy.

You worked  20 minutes for an average of:  1.000000 minutes per question, and a sum of  20 questions with  6  mistakes and  dictation faults.
The correct nouns ( 14 ): , One (m) would have written a dissertation on the subject, You (m, informal, s) are ready to respond to the question of my love of myself, I (f) reflected on the subject, They (m) are ready to respond to the question of my pity, Be (f, informal, p) ready to respond to the question of my fraternal love, You (f, informal, p) would have been ready to respond to the question of the cheerfulness of my temperament, She wrote a dissertation on the subject of my love of the world, You (f, formal, s) were ready to respond to the question of my esteem, Be (m, informal, s) ready to respond to the question of my character, You (m, informal, p) were (ps) ready to respond to the question of my character, They (m) would be ready to respond to the question of my passions in general, You (f, informal, p) will have reflected on the subject of the eloquence of my speech, We (m) would write a dissertation on the subject, You (f, formal, s) were ready to respond to the question of the distraction of my mind
The incorrect nouns ( 6 ): , You (m, informal, s) were writing a dissertation on the subject of the melancholy nature of my temperament, You (f, informal, p) have reflected on the subject of the melancholy nature of my temperament, You (f, formal, s) were reflecting on the subject of my respect, They (f) will write a dissertation on the subject of the eloquence of my speech, They (m) would have reflected on the subject of the genius of my mind, You (m, informal, s) would be ready to respond to the question of good
The database had  408×180 entries.
Your percentage:  0.700000

A possible Frenchman on the courtOr two.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

